English    Français   

International League

LIDC Secretariat
Claire de Boutray
1 rue de Bourg
CP 5379
Ch - 1002 LAUSANNE

Tél : +41 21 310 40 20
Fax : +41 21 310 40 21


All contacts

Access for Members
This part of the website is reserved for members
E-mail address


Forgotten password ?
LIDC flyer

Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee of the LIDC meets once a year to determine which questions will be discussed at the LIDC annual congress. Its decisions are based on the subjects suggested by national groups.

In addition, the Scientific Committee:

- approves the international reporters proposed by the Council;

- approves the questionnaire for each question submitted to the national and international reporters;

- approves the international report drafted by the international reporter;

- decides whether it is necessary to create ad hoc groups on a specific subject;

- when an ad hoc committee is created, it nominates its president and approves the working group's report before its circulation.
Composition of the Scientific Committee
The Scientific Committee appoints its president and its general secretary for one year. These appointments are renewable. The Committee includes volunteer LIDC members.

The current members of the scientific Committee are:

- Don Baker (USA),
- Frauke Henning-Bodewig (Germany), Max Planck Institute
- George Peretz (UK), Barrister
- E.A. Raffaelli (Italy), Attorney
- Brigitte Thomas Gougeon (France), LVMH
- Prof. Tihamer Toth (Hungary), Pazmany Catolic University
- Prof. Anselm Kamperman Sanders PhD (Lond.), Professor of Intellectual Property Law, Director Institute for Globalisation and International Regulation (IGIR)
- Prof. Michele Carpagnano (Università di Trento)
- Nuno Pirez de Carvhalo, (WIPO)
- Prof Frederic Jenny
- Prof. Daniel Kraus (Université de Neuchâtel)
- Muriel Chagny (France), LIDC General Rapporteur, Professor, Versailles University
- Grégory Sorreaux (Belgium), LIDC Deputy General Rapporteur Général.

© 2009 LIDC - Disclaimer